Division Profile

East Central Alberta Catholic Separate Schools Regional Division No. 16 is located in east-central Alberta and serves approximately 2400 students, with schools in the communities of Castor,  Stettler, Provost, Wainwright and Vermilion, our Division office is located in Wainwright, Alberta.  Our schools deliver K-12 Alberta curriculum, Outreach, and province-wide Online and Home-Based Learning programs in the context of our Catholic faith.  The academic needs of our students are achieved by permeating our faith, life and culture through Alberta Education curriculum-aligned learning activities. We live our faith throughout the entire school day and we teach our faith in all subjects. 

There are approximately 230 employees in the division including some part-time employees in the following occupations:

  • Administration Teaching Staff
  • Support Staff Maintenance
  • Bus Drivers


ECCS Division Map

“We teach; we share; we learn; we care. We grow in Christ, believing that together we can make a difference.” Treaty Land Recognition - “We acknowledge that treaty 6 & 7 territories, on which we stand, is the ancestral land of the Indigenous peoples, and is common home to everyone in virtue of God, our Creator’s, gracious gift.” Alberta Public Catholic Education. © 2024 East Central Catholic Schools.