Community Information

East Central Alberta Catholic Separate Schools Regional Division No. 16 is located in east-central Alberta and serves approximately 2500 students, with schools in the communities of Castor,  Stettler, Provost, Wainwright and Vermilion, our Division office is located in Wainwright, Alberta.  Our schools deliver K-12 Alberta curriculum, Outreach, and province-wide Online and Home Based Learning programs in the context of our Catholic faith. 

The academic needs of our students are achieved by permeating our faith, life and culture through Alberta Education curriculum-aligned learning activities. We live our faith throughout the entire school day and we teach our faith in all subjects. 

There are approximately 230 employees in the division including some part-time employees in the following occupations:

  • Administration

  • Teaching Staff

  • Support Staff

  • Maintenance

  • Bus Drivers



ECCS Division Map


“We teach; we share; we learn; we care. We grow in Christ, believing that together we can make a difference.” Alberta Public Catholic Education. © 2021 East Central Catholic Schools. All rights reserved.