Join Our Family
Call Now
Our Community

East Central Catholic Schools is located in east-central Alberta and serves approximately 2400 students, with schools in the communities of Castor, Stettler, Provost, Wainwright and Vermilion, our Division office is located in Wainwright, Alberta. Our schools deliver K-12 Alberta curriculum, Outreach, and province-wide Home-Based Learning programs in the context of our Catholic faith. Click here to hear more about our offerings.

A faith filled community of learners.
Information requests
Learn By Doing

Each school, in consultation with their school council, completed a four-year education plan and AERR that was sent to the district office. The entire school board hosts a yearly meeting with priests, parish secretaries and representatives from school councils to discuss any and all issues related to schools in the division. The group discusses areas of mutual interest including sacramental preparation, school celebrations, student achievement, and school-related projects.

News & Announcements

View our newsletter today
Blessed Sacrament Outreach
Learn More
“We teach; we share; we learn; we care. We grow in Christ, believing that together we can make a difference.” Treaty Land Recognition - “We acknowledge that treaty 6 & 7 territories, on which we stand, is the ancestral land of the Indigenous peoples, and is common home to everyone in virtue of God, our Creator’s, gracious gift.” Alberta Public Catholic Education. © 2024 East Central Catholic Schools.